Home LM Forum LM MySpace Contact Us FAQ Report Error Suggest a Band

Band: Pyrexia

Home Page:

Pyrexia began as a Suffocation- worshipping brutal death metal band. After DeVito joined with his abrasive hardcore style the band moved in a metalcore direction; all members went on to form Catastrophic with Trevor Peres from Obituary. Basile later quit Catastrophic and has since reformed this band with a completely different line-up.

Added on 8/31/2002 5:00 AM by Goreripper | Last updated on 3/9/2007 10:07 AM by Goreripper

Current (or Last Known) Lineup

Musician Instruments Currently Also In Used To Be In Guest Appearances
Chris Basile Guitar Catastrophic
Lee Cuzins Guitar
Justin Dipinto Drums Malevolent Creation
Chris Lytle Bass
Erick Shute Vocals

Past Lineup (Members Who Never Appeared on an Album)

Discography (6 Releases)

2007 - Age of the Wicked by Pyrexia

2004 - Cruelty Beyond Submission by Pyrexia


1997 - System Of The Animal by Pyrexia


1995 - Hatredangeranddisgust (EP) by Pyrexia

1993 - Sermon Of Mockery by Pyrexia

1990 - Liturgy of Impurity (demo) by Pyrexia

Your email address lets us notify you when the error is corrected.

It is optional.