Home LM Forum LM MySpace Contact Us FAQ Report Error Suggest a Band

Band: Reviolence

Home Page:

In April 2003, after Panzer's break up,the drummer Edson Graseffi, joined to the guitar players Sidney ( Nervochaos) and Marcelo Ivanov, to start a new band.
With songs influenced by many branches of Thrash Metal and Heavy Metal , the band recorded its first EP “In Pieces” .This material was produced by Héros Trench and Marcelo Pompeu ( Mr. Som studio),between September and November 2003.

The EP was available for free download on the band's website, and in only 2 months, 2000 downloads were registered.It brought to the band ,in a short time, many reviews in Brazil and Europe, as in Bledding Magazine (Germany), “Infernal Riffs Thrash that stick in our head immediately ”.They conceded some interviews to web sites and magazines around the world, and they were cover issue in the turkish magazine Rock Station.Besides and the servian magazine Nocturne, they played constantly in american radios like, Radio Satan 666 and Audio Agression.

After one year , the EP reached 15.000 downloads, a great score for an underground band,and it brought a big exposure in the media.In addiction, Reviolence took part in one project .This CD was a compilation named Joinig Forces,from the german record company Hard Earn, that was released in all Europe on the second semester of 2004,and the band got lots of good reviews around the old continent.

Some months later, the band releases the video for the song Zero of Me, produced by Cláudio Tibérius ,who had already worked with Torture Squad and Panzer.This video was made with captions of a gig in Blackmore Rock Bar (São Paulo/ Brasil), in August 2004, and parts of band's studio reharsals.

After some shows to promote the EP, Reviolence got in the recording studio to start making their first cd, that would be produced by Héros Trench and Marcelo Pompeu.But in the middle of the recordings with a previous instable line up, the band stops its activities for a year and a half.
During this time, the drummer Edson Graseffi, joins his old Panzer's bandmate , Mauricio Cliff. Together, they start looking for musicians for a new line up.

The new reviolence is Carlos Furtado(vocals), Chico Crestana (guitars),Guilherme Spilack (Guitars), Mauricio Cliff (bass), and the drummer Edson, the only remnant from the original line up.
With a renewed sound, the band has just released its second EP, called VIOLENT PHENIX, and they are already working on a debut cd , that will be available on 2008.

Added on 3/17/2008 8:59 PM by John | Last updated on 3/18/2008 9:32 AM by John

Current (or Last Known) Lineup

Musician Instruments Currently Also In Used To Be In Guest Appearances
Mauricio Cliff Bass
Chico Crestana Guitar
Carlos Furtado Vocals
Edson Graseffi Drums
Guilherme Spilack Guitar

Past Lineup (Members Who Never Appeared on an Album)

Musician Instruments Currently Also In Used To Be In
Denis Decuriom Guitar
Pedro Lobão Guitar

Discography (2 Releases)

2008 - Violent Phoenix (EP) by Reviolence

2003 - In Pieces (EP) by Reviolence

Your email address lets us notify you when the error is corrected.

It is optional.